By Jin-hyuk Ban “Son Heung-min is Mauricio Pochettino’s hit.”

On the 24th, British media outlet Planet Football ranked the nine most expensive players Pochettino signed during his time as manager of Tottenham Hotspur and Paris Saint-Germain바카라사이트.

Son Heung-min came in at No. 9, costing £22 million, and was described as “Pochettino’s biggest hit.”

“He came to Tottenham for a huge amount of money at the time. It took him a season to settle in, but then he exploded. He became the top scorer and was named team player of the year three times.”

Son Heung-min left Leverkusen for Tottenham in the summer of 2015. His debut season had its ups and downs as he struggled to settle in, but he quickly shook it off and became a key resource.

Even as Tottenham’s managerial staff changed, Son’s place in the team remained firm and he was always a central figure.

His presence continued to grow, and last season he became the first Asian player to score 23 goals in the EPL.

Heung-min has become an integral part of Tottenham’s core as he continues to make his presence felt with incredible performances each season.

At the top of the list is Tanguy Ndombele, who joined Tottenham in a £53.8 million transfer.

Regarding Ndombele, “Will he be utilized well by manager Enze Posteglu? I don’t think so. Will Tottenham recoup their transfer fee? I don’t think so. He’s a mess.”

Ndombele was criticized for not performing as well as expected at Spurs. He was also criticized for his disengaged demeanor during games.

Ndombele’s performance didn’t live up to his reputation as Tottenham’s highest paid player, and he was sent out on loan to Olympique Lyonnais.

Ndombele failed to make an impact in Lyon and returned to Tottenham in disappointment. It wasn’t to be and he was sent on another loan move to Napoli.

At Napoli, Ndombele struggled with the competition. He had an outright buyout clause, but he didn’t use it and returned to Tottenham.

In addition to Son and Ndombele, other names that have been mentioned include Achraf Hakimi, Davinson Sanchez, Nuno Mendes, Moussa Sissoko, Ryan Sessegnon, Serge Aurier, and Lucas Moura.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back To Top