Returning FC Anyang ‘founding member’ Jo Seong-jun presented a valuable goal to Anyang fans after 2703 days.

Anyang drew 1-1 with Seoul E-Land in the Hana One Q K League 2 2023 round 2 home game held at Anyang Sports Complex at 4:00 pm on the 5th. Anyang recorded 1 win and 1 draw after the opening. Anyang’s Cho Seong-jun scored the first goal, but Seoul E-Land’s new foreign striker Bruno allowed a free kick goal and failed to keep the lead.

It was an overall unsatisfactory performance for Anyang. Because I couldn’t play the game the way I wanted to. In particular, in the first half, the defense was tight with a formation close to 5-4-1, but the gap between the defense and midfield was wide, so it was difficult to develop an attack. Jo Seong-jun’s score in such a situation was like a ‘gift’ that eased the stuffy congestion. 안전놀이터

Jo Seong-jun, a founding member of Anyang, returned to Anyang this season. He returned to his home team, Anyang, in the meaningful year of the 10th anniversary of the team’s founding, and as soon as he returned, he proudly scored a goal in the opening game at home. It was a goal he scored after 2703 days wearing the Anyang uniform. The last goal Seong-Jun Cho scored while wearing Anyang uniform was against Gyeongnam FC on October 10, 2015.

After the game, Seong-Jun Cho said, “I just heard and learned that it was the goal I scored in Anyang in 2703 days. I can’t remember the last goal.” It would have been better, but it’s a pity that we drew.”

When asked how he felt about wearing Anyang’s purple uniform again, he said, “It’s been 7 years. I wanted to come back quickly, but it seems to have taken longer than I thought. It’s been a while, but I’m grateful that the teachers and fans welcomed me. Anyang was also at the time of its foundation. There were a lot of fans. There were more spectators than most teams in the 2nd division, but even though I came back after a long time, the atmosphere was still the same. Rather, it seems that there are more.”

In commemoration of the 10th anniversary of the founding, the Anyang club recently selected the best 11 of all time through a fan vote. Kyu-sung Cho, Jonathan, Akosti, Seong-woong Maeng, Andrigo, Palacios, Hyun-woo Joo, Hyung-jin Kim, Dong-gyu Baek, Dae-yeong Koo, and Min-gi Jung were included, but Cho Seong-jun’s name was not included.

When asked about this, Jo Seong-jun said, “Of course, I didn’t expect the fans to remember me, so I didn’t expect it at all. But when I saw it, I became greedy.” If you look at it, I think there will be another opportunity next time.”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back To Top