KLPGA Tour Doosan Match Play Championship Hong Jung-
min, who lost to Bang Shin-sil in the first round of the group stage, won the overtime match Jeon
Ye-seong, won the prize money 2nd consecutive win Park Min-ji and advanced to the round of 16 Park Hyun-kyung,
Seong Yu-jin,
Han Jin-seon, etc. 3-game wins Top players such as Lee Ye-won and Lee Ga-young were also in the group drop out of the league

Defending champion Jung-Min Hong (21) defeated Bang Sin-sil (19) of the storm in the group stage overtime of the Korea Women’s Professional Golf (KLPGA) Tour Doosan Match Play Championship (total prize money of 900 million won) and won the 16th succeeded in reaching the river. Jeon Ye-seong (22) also defeated ‘Dae-fish’ Park Min-ji (25) and advanced to the round of 16.

Hong Jeong-min made a birdie at the second hole (11th hole, par 4) of her group stage extension held at the Ladena Golf Club (par 72) in Chuncheon, Gangwon-do on the 19th, defeated Bang Shin-sil, who stopped at par, and confirmed his advance to the round of 16 .

Hong Jung-min and Bang Shin-sil finished first in Group 8 with 2 wins and 1 loss (2 points) in the group stage, and headed to the overtime played as ‘sudden death’. Those who could not decide the game on the first hole (10th hole, par 4) of the extension had mixed feelings on the 11th hole (par 4). Hong Jeong-min had a shorter tee shot distance than Bang Sin-sil, but he hit the second shot closer to the pin 2m away. Bang Shin-sil shot a second shot from a shorter distance, but the ball slanted to the right of the green and moved away from the pin. Bang Shin-sil, who tried a birdie putt first, failed, and Hong Jung-min put a birdie putt, allowing Hong to advance to the round of 16.

Hong Jeong-min faced Bang Sin-sil in the first round of the group stage two days ago, and unfortunately lost the victory to Bang Sin-sil, who made a birdie on the 18th hole. Then, in the second match of the group stage, Seo Yeon-jeong (28) was beaten by a 5-hole car, and in the third match of the group match held that day, she won Lee Chae-eun with a 2-up victory and was able to lead the game to overtime.

Bang Shin-sil continued her recent rise by catching Hong Jeong-min in the first match of the group stage and Lee Chae-eun in the second match, but swallowed regret by losing to Seo Yeon-jeong by 3 holes in the third match that day. Bang Sin-sil played a difficult game that day, being dragged by a 4-hole car to the 10th hole due to a shot hunting. Bang Sin-sil tried to reverse the atmosphere by catching birdies in succession on holes 14 (par 4) and 15 (par 4), but Seo Yeon-jeong made a birdie on hole 17 (par 4) and the defeat was confirmed.

Even on the first hole of the playoff, Bang Sin-sil thought the driver’s tee shot was far off the fairway, so the shot swayed enough to hit the provisional ball. There was no problem finding the original ball and continuing to play, but Bang Sin-sil, who eventually lost on the 11th hole, expressed regret, saying, “I lost because I lacked my skills.”

Hong Jung-min said, “Losing against Bang Shin-sil in the first round was the first loss in my match play experience. Seeing the bitter taste of defeat gave me an opportunity to grit my teeth and work harder.”

He said that complementing the 52-degree wedge shot, which did not go as expected in the first round, was the right fit.

Jeon Ye-seong won the prize money title for the second consecutive year last year, and defeated Park Min-ji, who won the tournament two years ago, in the last hole to advance to the round of 16. Jeon Ye-seong ran ahead by 3 holes until the 10th hole, then gave a 1-hole lead to Park Min-ji until the 15th hole and played a difficult game.

However, Jeon Ye-seong caught a birdie on the 16th hole (par 4) and also caught a 3m birdie on the last hole 18 (par 5), winning by one hole. With 2 wins and 1 draw, Jeon Ye-seong advanced to the round of 16 with 1st place in Group 2.토토사이트

In addition, Park Hyun-kyung (23), Seong Yu-jin (23), Han Jin-seon (26), Ha Min-song (27), Na Hee-won (29), and Noh Seung-hee (22) advanced to the round of 16 with three victories. Permanent seed Ahn Seon-joo (36) also advanced to the round of 16 after an overtime match, and Park Ji-young (27), Lim Hee-jeong (23), Ji Han-sol (27), and Kim Min-ju (21), who are currently ranked first in prize money, also made it to the round of 16 without difficulty.

There was also a rebellion by lower seeds. The main characters are Yoo Seo-yeon (20) of the 60th seed, Madasom (24) of the 42nd seed, and Lee Seung-yeon (25) of the 30th seed. On the other hand, Jo A-yeon (23), Jung Yun-ji (23), Park Min-ji, Lee Ga-young (24), Lee So-young (26), and Lee Ye-won (20) fell victim to the group stage elimination.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back To Top